Bonnet Shores Fire District Nominating Committee 2024 List of Candidates July 2, 2024

The BSFD Nominating Committee is pleased to submit this report to the community detailing its endorsed slate of candidates for election at the 2024 Annual Meeting of the District. A talented and diverse pool of candidates came forward this year seeking elected office. Prospective candidates were interviewed over the past several weeks, and the resultant slate reflects fresh new faces as well as individuals who've been serving the District in various roles for many years. The Committee wishes to extend a sincere thank you to everyone who expressed a desire to serve. Our hope is that we see a large voter turnout at the Annual Meeting, and that the elected candidates work together in the coming years to move our community forward.

The slate of candidates:

Moderator: Joe Thomas

Clerk: Stephanie Caldwell

Treasurer: Laurie McCarthy

Tax Collector: Open Position

Tax Assessors (3): Nancy Cordy, Carole Duffy, Linda Kaufman

Fire Warden: Bill Giannini

Land Trust (5): Terry Beaty, David Kaufman, Jim Riccitelli, EJ Sutherland, Joe Thomas

Council (7): John Chereskin, Carolyn DiLeo, Anita Langer, Leslie McKnight, Gary Moore, Kevin O'Brien, Cristiana Quinn