Nominating Committee Meeting Minutes July 1, 2024 Bonnet Shores Community Center

The meeting was called to order at 5:08 pm. In attendance were Jean Albert, Keven Bahouth, Michelle Caraccia, Nancy Cordy, Jim Daley, Bill DelGizzo. Nominating Committee member Marlene Bellini was absent.

Keven Bahouth motioned to ratify the May 22, 2024 meeting minutes. Nancy Cordy seconded the motion resulting in a 6-0 approval.

Nancy Cordy motioned to ratify the June 24, 2024 meeting minutes. Jean Albert seconded the motion resulting in a 6-0 approval.

Nancy Cordy asked the May 22, June 6, and June 24, 2024 meeting minutes be sent to the Clerk, Stephanie Caldwell and Webmaster, Linda Kaufman.

The committee interviewed incumbent council member, Carol O'Donnell.

The committee voted on the Land Trust (1) position from the secondary round of candidates and the Council (7) positions.

Michelle Caraccia read the Nominating Committee's list of candidates to put forward for the August 2024 Annual Meeting as follows:

Moderator – Joe Thomas

Clerk – Stephanie Caldwell

Treasurer – Laurie McCarthy

Fire Warden – Bill Giannini

Tax Assessors – Nancy Cordy, Carole Duffy, Linda Kaufman

Land Trust – Terry Beaty, David Kaufman, Jim Riccitelli, E. J. Sutherland, Joe Thomas

Council – John Chereskin, Carolyn Dileo, Anita Langer, Leslie McKnight, Gary Moore,

Kevin O'Brien, Cristiana Quinn

The committee reviewed drafts of a statement to post with the above Nominating Committee's list of candidates. Jean Albert agreed to send the approved statement and list of candidates to post on the BSFD website and Nancy Cordy agreed to send the results to all the interviewed candidates.

Michelle Caraccia read the July 1, 2024 meeting minutes. Nancy Cordy motioned to ratify meeting minutes, Keven Bahouth seconded the motion resulting in a 6-0 approval.

The committee thanked each other for their participation. Nancy Cordy motioned to adjourn the meeting and Jim Daley seconded the motion with all in agreement at 6:39 pm.